Skip to main content

Archives & Special Collections: Welcome

Archives & Special Collections is housed in Abell Library Center on the Austin College campus

Welcome to the Austin College Archives and Special Collections

Justin Banks

The Austin College Department of Archives and Special Collections is located on the second floor of Abell Library. It is the goal of the College Archivist, Justin Banks, to make the collection more accessible and useful for student, faculty, staff, and guest researchers. Please explore this guide to learn more about the collection, explore newly added finding aids, and view policies regarding access. 

 

Contact Us

Phone: 903-813-2557

Fax: 903-813-2297

Email: jbanks@austincollege.edu

Hours

Contact the college archivist to schedule a research appointment. Appointments ensure that the research room is properly staffed and that the requested material is both available and in usable condition. Appointments are only available during the times listed below. Circumstances occasionally arise that may alter availability, so please contact the college archivist with any questions.

Day Times
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, & Friday 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 - 4:00 pm
Thursday CLOSED
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Library Information

 

Abell Library Center

900 N. Grand Avenue, Suite 6L

Sherman, TX 75090-4400

Phone: 903-813-2236

Fall 2017 Hours
Days Times
Monday 7:45 am - Midnight
Tuesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Wednesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Thursday 7:45 am - Midnight
Friday 7:45 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight
Austin College
©2017 Abell Library Center | Austin College, 900 N. Grand Avenue, Sherman, TX 75090-4400 | Phone: (903) 813-2236
Please direct comments or questions about this website to Andrew Smith