Skip to main content

Archives & Special Collections: Vision and Mission

Archives & Special Collections is housed in Abell Library Center on the Austin College campus

Vision and Mission Statement

The Austin College Archives and Special Collections is a unique department within Abell Library.

 

Vision Statement

It is the vision of Austin College Archives and Special Collections to continuously provide unexpected learning opportunities for all constituencies of the institution.

 

Mission Statement

The Austin College Archives and Special Collections exists to identify, preserve, and make accessible records in any format, papers, rare books, and artifacts of enduring value. Its mission is twofold:

 

College Archives

To collect, preserve, and make accessible historically significant documents and other materials that pertain to the college and that were created or received by the college and its employees. 

 

Special Collections

To collect, preserve, and make accessible documents and materials of enduring value that may not relate to the college but that support the academic mission of the college. 

Library Information

 

Abell Library Center

900 N. Grand Avenue, Suite 6L

Sherman, TX 75090-4400

Phone: 903-813-2236

Fall 2017 Hours
Days Times
Monday 7:45 am - Midnight
Tuesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Wednesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Thursday 7:45 am - Midnight
Friday 7:45 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight
Austin College
©2017 Abell Library Center | Austin College, 900 N. Grand Avenue, Sherman, TX 75090-4400 | Phone: (903) 813-2236
Please direct comments or questions about this website to Andrew Smith