Skip to main content

Archives & Special Collections: Photographic Collections

Archives & Special Collections is housed in Abell Library Center on the Austin College campus

Photographic Collections

 

Austin College Photographic Archives

 

Austin College Photographic Archives, [1857]-Present

A collection of over 50,000 images including daguerrotype, tin type, ambrotype, black and white and color prints, negatives, slides, film, and video tape depicting all aspects of college life over Austin College’s nearly 150 year existence. 

Myron Low Collection of Berlin Photographs [1959-1963]
Myron Low Collection of Berlin Photographs [1959-1963] 

A collection of 95 black and white prints taken in Berlin depicting the erection of and life within the Berlin Wall, John F. Kennedy’s historic visit to Berlin, and Berliners’ tribute to JFK upon his assassination. The photographs were taken by a German photo-journalist for a West German news magazine and were acquired by the late Dr. Myron Low while a fellow at the Free University of Berlin in 1964-65.

(Austin College does not own the copyright to these prints)  

Library Information

 

Abell Library Center

900 N. Grand Avenue, Suite 6L

Sherman, TX 75090-4400

Phone: 903-813-2236

Fall 2017 Hours
Days Times
Monday 7:45 am - Midnight
Tuesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Wednesday 7:45 am - Midnight
Thursday 7:45 am - Midnight
Friday 7:45 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight
Austin College
©2017 Abell Library Center | Austin College, 900 N. Grand Avenue, Sherman, TX 75090-4400 | Phone: (903) 813-2236
Please direct comments or questions about this website to Andrew Smith