Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Aid: Kenneth Street Papers

Detailed Description of the Collection

The following section contains a detailed listing of the materials in the collection.


Correspondence ~ 1960-1979 (211 leaves)

The Correspondence series includes six subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Texas College and University System: Correspondence ~ 1960-1979 (100 leaves) 1 1
Correspondence - Mertz, Neil ~ 1960-1979 (26 leaves) 1 2
CSP - Correspondence ~ 1970-1972 (150 leaves) 1 3
CSP - Mental Health and Mental Retardation ~ 1960-1979 (4 leaves) 1 4
Interoffice Memos ~ 1970-1971 (50 leaves) 1 5
Sommers, Bill - Asst. Director ~ 1960-1979 (31 leaves) 1 6

Committees (427 leaves)

The Committees series includes eight subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
CSP - Citizens Advisory Committee (14 leaves) 1 7
CSP - College Advisory Committee (3 leaves) 1 8
CSP - Coordinating Board (94 leaves) 1 9-10
CSP - Regional Planning Commission (61 leaves) 1 11
Goals for Sherman Material Committees ~ 1974 (84 leaves) 1 12
Mental Health and Retardation (54 leaves) 1 13
Public Safety and Transportation (44 leaves) 1 14
Steering Committee for Community Services and Continuing Education (25 leaves) 1 15

Financial (261 leaves)

The Financial series includes six subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Community Service Program: Budget and Misc. (50 leaves) 2 1
Computer Code: Community Services Financial Inventory (27 leaves) 2 2
CSP - Budget - Inactive (137 leaves) 2 3
CSP - Budget: Reimbursement Voucher (17 leaves) 2 4
File Clearance (7 leaves) 2 5
First Community Service Program Grant ~ 1967 (24 leaves) 2 6

Legal Documents (100 leaves)

The Legal Documents series includes three subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Boys Club of Sherman (4 leaves) 2 7
Terrell City Charter: First Draft (41 leaves) 2 8
Texas League for Community Service (55 leaves) 2 9

Research ~ 1969-1970 (661 leaves)

The Research series includes six subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
CSP - Continuing Education Survey - Telephone (26 leaves) 2 10
CSP - Economic Base Study - Sherman, Denison, Metropolitan Area ~ 1969 (83 leaves) 2 11
CSP - Elderly Citizens Profiles ~ 1970 (9 leaves) 2 12
CSP - Law Enforcement Planning Study: Grayson County ~ 1969 (318 leaves) 2 13-14
CSP - Texas Research League (29 leaves) 2 15
Urban Transportation Study (196 leaves) 3 1-2

Proposals ~ 1969-1970 (661 leaves)

The Proposals series includes thirteen subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
1974 Summer Resource Lab Proposals ~ 1974 (10 leaves) 3 3
Application for Initiation and Development Grant (49 leaves) 3 4
Community Services Proposal ~ 1974-1975 3 5
Community Services - Spring Schedule of Activities ~ 1974 (9 leaves) 3 6
CSP - Letters of Endorsement Proposal ~ 1974-1975 (21 leaves) 3 7-8
CSP - Proposal to Coordinating Board ~ 1974 (42 leaves) 3 9
CSP - Summary of Proposals submitted to the Texas College and University System ~ 1973 (32 leaves) 3 10
Higher Education in North Texas (79 leaves) 3 11
Proposal ~ 1968-1972 (364 leaves) 3 12-15
Proposal ~ 1972-1974 (217 leaves) 4 1-2
Proposed Programs (7 leaves) 4 3
Sherman Board of Public Charters (49 leaves) 4 4
Title VI (36 leaves) 4 5

Plans ~ 1967-1975 (637 leaves)

The Plans series includes six subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Citizens Involvement Network (34 leaves) 4 6
Community Service Program ~ 1972-1975 (26 leaves) 4 7-8
CSP - Coordinate Board - Plan for Community Service and Education under Title I (238 leaves) 4 9-10
Goals for Sherman ~ 1967, 1973-1974 (272 leaves) 4 11-13
Notice of Activation (31 leaves) 4 14
Title VI 5 1

Training (994 leaves)

The Training series includes twenty-one subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Communications Seminar (8 leaves) 5 2
Crisis Intervention Training Session (40 leaves) 5 3
CSP - Consultants (51 leaves) 5 4
CSP - Drug Education (20 leaves) 5 5
CSP - Fire Department Courses (35 leaves) 5 6
CSP - Fundamental Principles of Science in Fire Service (94 leaves) 5 7
CSP - Grayson County Transportation Plan Seminar ~ 1974 (3 leaves) 5 8
CSP - Seminars and Conferences (46 leaves) 5 9
CSP - Supervisory Techniques Seminar (68 leaves) 5 10
CSP - Workshop of Public Libraries (114 leaves) 5 11
Election Officials Workshop (18 leaves) 5 12
Fire Insurance Seminar (5 leaves) 5 13
Hospital Employees' Management Course (49 leaves) 5 14
Juvenile Delinquency Workshop (16 leaves) 5 15
Juvenile Justice System Seminar ~ 1974 (1 leaf) 5 16
Lecture Series (66 leaves) 5 17
Management and Human Relations Course - Health Care Institutions (30 leaves) 5 18
Program for the Culturally Disadvantaged - Study Group (67 leaves) 6 1
Swimming Pool Operators: Short Course (15 leaves) 6 2
White House Conference on Aging ~ 1971 (168 leaves) 6 3-4
Workshops and Continuing Education (50 leaves) 6 5

Reports ~ 1968-1974 (1900 leaves)

The Reports series includes eighteen subseries.

 

Name Box Folder
Activity Reports ~ 1968-1973 (564 leaves) 6 6-11
Citizen Involvement Network (29 leaves) 6 12
Community Services Activity Reports ~ 1968-1969 (98 leaves) 7 1-4
CSP - Central Business Institute: Sherman, TX (6 leaves) 7 5
CSP - Coordinating Board Reports (467 leaves) 7 6-8
CSP - Review and Evaluation (30 leaves) 7 9
CSP - U.S. Office of Education (30 leaves) 7 10
Data Bank - An Information System for Urban Planning (16 leaves) 7 11
Data Bank - Ditto Masters and Extra Sheets (255 leaves) 7 12-14
Earth Day ~ 1970 (56 leaves) 7 15
Final Project Report ~ 1970-1971 (55 leaves) 8 1
Final Report of CSCE Project ~ 1972-1974 (61 leaves) 8 2-3
Grayson County Road Bond Election (51 leaves) 8 4
Human Relations Conference (6 leaves) 8 5
Meetings Folder ~ 1972 (150 leaves) 8 6
North East Texas Regional Conference on Aging ~ 1971 (50 leaves) 8 7
Initiation and Development Grant Proposal 8 8
Review and Critique - Neil Mertz (28 leaves) 8 9

Miscellaneous ~ 1965-1976 (362 leaves)

The Miscellaneous series has one subseries that has been processed to the item level. Item level descriptions are not provided in this online finding aid. The item level descriptions for this series can be obtained from the College Archivist.

 

Name Box Folder
Miscellaneous ~ 1965-1976 (362 leaves) 8 10-14

Austin College

 

©2019 Abell Library Center | Austin College, 900 N. Grand Avenue, Sherman, TX 75090-4400 | Phone: (903) 813-2236

Please direct comments or questions about this website to Andrew Smith.