Abell Library: ENGL 114A Research Guide (FA 24): Home

Welcome

Welcome to this library and research guide for ENGL 114A / Expository Writing with Dr. Lisha Daniels Storey. In this guide, you will find library resources discussed in class, useful links, and other information related to library research. Have a question? Get in touch!

Search The Library!

Notable Library Databases

Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies (1849-2020) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR's archival journal collections include more than two thousand journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Both multidisciplinary and discipline-specific journal collections are offered, covering more than 50 academic disciplines. At present, JSTOR contains a range of Arts & Sciences collections, a multidisciplinary Life Sciences Collection, discipline-specific collections across several fields, and four primary source collections. Collections on JSTOR include the complete archival record of each journal. Coverage begins at the first volume and issue of the journal ever published, and extends up to a publication date usually set in the past three to five years.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Citing Resources

Mendeley
more...less...
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that helps you organize and discover research, and collaborate with others online. Generate citations as you write, and read and annotate PDFs on any device. Windows, Mac, and Linux applications available, as well as iOS and Android mobile apps, browser extensions, and software plugins.
Zotero
more...less...
Zotero is a free, open-source research tool that helps you collect, organize, and analyze research and share it in a variety of ways. Windows, Mac, and Linux applications are available, as well as browser extensions and software plugins.
The Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
more...less...
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and we provide these as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.

ENGL 114A Research Guide (FA 24)

Librarian

Videos & Tutorials

ILL forms

Welcome

Search The Library!

Notable Library Databases

Citing Resources