The look and feel of searching and reading ebooks is akin to searching for journal articles and other media in the EBSCOhost databases. You can browse by subject, genre, language and more. The Viewer has been enhanced for examining documents. You are now able to view Table of Contents within your search result list and in each detailed record. "Search Within" technology is being provided to find specific terms within an ebook.
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) collects and preserves US government records. Its Digital Vaults include approximately 1,200 digitized documents, photographs, drawings, maps and film clips. Search by keyword and tags; customize the exhibit experience by collecting images and creating posters, movies and games that can be shared by email. This media-rich site requires Adobe Flash 9 player, but an html version of the site is accessible.
NNDB is an intelligence aggregator that tracks the activities of people we have determined to be noteworthy, both living and dead. Superficially, it seems much like a "Who's Who" where a noted person's curriculum vitae is available (the usual information such as date of birth, a biography, and other essential facts.)
But it mostly exists to document the connections between people, many of which are not always obvious. A person's otherwise inexplicable behavior is often understood by examining the crowd that person has been associating with.
"Refdesk is free and family friendly. The site is the single best source for facts on the Net; a one-stop site for all things Internet: news, weather, sports, reference, encyclopedia, facts on file, dictionaries and encyclopedias, tutorials, search engines, Windows Operating Systems Resources, free stuff, games and much more."
SmartScholar was founded to save student time and money. We noticed that the scholarship information available on the internet was often incomplete or inaccurate, and decided to create a better set of resources for students and parents planning for college.
We recruited education experts to write articles and guides on the most important topics within financial aid and scholarships, supported with extensive research.
The SmartScholar team wants to continue to improve the financial aid search process for students. We are in the process of building our own scholarships database and tool via a proprietary research method. We are confident we can build the best scholarship website in the world, one that easily allows students to effectively find and apply for scholarship funds they can readily win.
We look forward to helping thousands of students realize their education dreams.
Oxford Reference is the home of Oxford’s quality reference publishing, bringing together over 2 million entries, many of which are illustrated, into a single cross-searchable resource. Newly relaunched with a brand new look and feel, and specifically designed to meet the needs and expectations of reference users, Oxford Reference provides quality, up-to-date reference content at the click of a button. Made up of two main collections, both fully integrated and cross-searchable, Oxford Reference couples Oxford’s trusted A-Z reference material with an intuitive design to deliver a discoverable, up-to-date, and expanding reference resource.